Surf meets da Turf

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself' started by stuffen, Oct 31, 2006.

1. stuffen

stuffen New Member

technician
    I'm a veteran mtb rider of 18 years. I usually surf in the morning (North SD County) and MTB/yoga at lunch. I just started freeriding a few years ago and what a rush! \\:D/ It's so much fun when I land a jump, descend off rock gardens, hucking over whatever. Lately, I've been crashing a lot so da gonads are lil' small now. :-s I just started to doing yoga 3 months ago after the Doc told me I have degenerative back disease. Back is feeling so good now and I jus' need to get the shoulders, elbows, wrists, knees, ankles, hammies and brain in tune with the back! :lol:
    My tools of the trade on the dirt are:
    Present - Santa Cruz Bullit w/Mr. T (7"/7")
    Past - Mountain Cycle San Andreas w/Jr.T (6"/6")

I'm married w/3 kids. Wifey is patient until I crash. Kids love the open flesh wounds. Too many crashes screws up my surfing. :p BTW, salt water is good for flesh wounds. :lol:

2. CalEpic

CalEpic member

Welcome to STR - If you're in North County I assume you rode Flightline - bummer about the current situation but hopefully it will get resolved in a positive way for riders. If you find yourself in Orange County we usually have a ride going on with some Freeride opportunities. Give a shout or look for the posts in the Trailhead forum.

C

3. roadkillross

roadkillross New Member

helen's cycles
    Home Page:
    welcome to the world of STR i am one of the in house DH/FR riders hit me up if u want to get some huck on

4. SAR_boats

SAR_boats Booze Bikes n Boomsticks

consultant
    Home Page:
    Welcome, feel free to post pics of your open flesh wounds in the carnage section

5. stuffen

stuffen New Member

technician
    Thanks guys