New to mtn biking- Irvine. Lets go ride.

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself' started by Elitephotooc, Oct 20, 2006.

1. Elitephotooc

Elitephotooc New Member

I have raced motorcycles all my life so im no newbie to the dirt but I am a newbie to mountain biking. I just bought a new GT iDrive 5 1.0 so I am anxious to get out and try this thing out. Saturday morning Oct 21st a me and a couple other newbies are going to take the peters canyon ride in Orange if anyone is interested in joining us. We will be meeting by the tustin marketplace at 8am. If you want to go e-mail me [email protected]. newbies or experienced riders are all welcome to come out. Lets just get out and enjoy a nice little ride saturday morning. Also if any of you have any beginer or intermediate rides planned let me know. I want to get some serious pedal time in on this bike.

Jay

2. Pain Freak

Pain Freak Dead or Alive

Da Boss
    Home Page:
    Welcome Jay. I used to ride moto's years ago, but because of my lack of skill I just got hurt to much and decided I'd rather ride something that didn't do so much damage when I crashed. Plus I like the workout and the quietness of the ride. I know you have to be in pretty good shape even to ride a moto, but biking is a little different. It's a lot harder, but can be even more fun. I hope you give it some time and I hope to ride with you someday. One of my first bikes was a GT I-Drive.

3. Kid A

Kid A now with 40% more bacon

working 4 da man
    Jay - welcome. I'm still on DL so cannot join in for this ride, but if you don't want to park at Peters you can also park at Albertsons off of Chapman which is much closer to the park than marketplace. If not familar with Peters, park is a bit short (~6miles) and not much tech but great to start at with some short "steeps climbs". If you want to add some more miles can link with Irvine and even Santiago Oaks (although some trails there can be very tech).

Good luck and PM me if any Q's on these park