Can't think of a witty tittle

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself' started by Steve C, May 13, 2008.

1. Steve C

Steve C Team Sausages 2012

Special projects manager
    Hey everyone my name is Steve. I'm 23 and at csuf studying all sorts of crap. Anyways just wanted to stop buy and say hello, so hello!

I am in the process of buying a new bike, oh btw i am completely new to the mtb game so please forgive me if i sound like a total dork.

I am 6 3" and about 280lbs, yeah i know fat @ss. I prefer fast without the s. anyways i am fairly athletic i.e. surfing, dirtbikes fun stuff like that.

From my lurker days I have learned a few thing. At least I think I have.

I have narrowed down my search criteria to the following:
    all mountain bike
    Right around $2200

and that's about all I have deduced. I don't plan on doing crazy dh or xc. My mtb intentions are to reduce my running with a far more entertaining and fun workout.

Some bikes that i have been looking at are the giant trance x2 and this kona coiler delux over at the Path.

I would love any suggestions

Enough babble for now!

btw that sticky in the "introduce yourself" section in hilarious.

thanks
    steve

Last edited by a moderator: May 13, 2008
  2. ChariotsOfTires

ChariotsOfTires Fenceline/Hewhobendspoles

Help Desk Analyst
    Steve,
    How exactly do you surf a dirtbike?:-k
    Seriously tho. Welcome to STR. CSUF = CS Fullerton right. You should check out the Fully loop Thursday night ride. I am for the first time. No suggestions on Bikes except that I am partial to Specialized, thought the new Pivot's look pretty sick.
    Enjoy,
    RD

3. Steve C

Special projects manager
    lol i need to ninja edit myself a , in between there.

thanks for the reply.

when i get a bike i will be there!

4. ewiccami

ewiccami itsabikeshop.com

i get to talk about bikes all day... how cool is
    Home Page:
    Hey Steve,