'05 epic marathon disc

Discussion in 'The Workshop' started by reddirt55, May 29, 2010.

1. reddirt55

reddirt55 lactic-acid intolerent

get to retirement in one piece
    Hi gang! Newbie here, but not new to cycling. I've gotten back on the saddle after being off for the past five years due to injuries and other circumstances.

I suppose I could go to an LBS and have them help me, but I just found your site and thought I'd try here first. I need advice with my suspension set-up. What air-pressure and rebound/compession adjustments should I have on the front fork and rear shock of my OEM-stock '05 Epic Marathon that came equiped with Fox Forx Float 80 RLC and Specialized/Fox FloatR Brain? I bought this bike new back in '05 and have misplaced the info that came with it. I'd hate to adjust it the wrong way and damage the shock and fork :eek:

My "training route" for now is mostly spinning on the road and a little hard-pack to get my legs back, but I hope to hit the off-road trails when I know where to go around here. My dimensions are 6-0/255lbs. Any good/sound advice about this suspension will be much appreciated. Sorry for the long post, but I'm waaaaay excited about cycling again!....THANKS! :beer:

2. CalEpic

CalEpic member

Welcome to STR.