thinking about moving to Tustin

Discussion in 'The Pub' started by profnachos, Jan 29, 2011.

1. profnachos

profnachos Member

software engineer
    from west Garden Grove. Why?

- proximity to Peters Canyon, Santiago Oaks, Blackstar, Holy Jim, etc.:clap:
    - The Path!
    - central location with access to most of OC.
    - close to high tech companies (I work as a software engineer) in Irvine
    - Oldtown Tustin exudes charm and character, unlike Stepford OC.

I will be meeting with an agent on Monday to figure out what steps I need to take to initiate the process. If you are familiar with the Tustin area, any tidbits you can tell me would be appreciated.

2. mtnbikerfred

mtnbikerfred Super Moderator

I sell industrial power transmission and motion co
    I grew up in Tustin. Nice place, especially if proximity to Irvine is a factor

3. Steve C

Steve C Team Sausages 2012

Special projects manager
    The only thing that is not that awesome about Tustin is how long it takes to get to the freeway.

4. Heyitsdave

Heyitsdave Member

I have friends there but I could never live there solely for the reason when I was a kid my big sister started calling it Tusticle. :lol:

5. profnachos

profnachos Member

software engineer
    Oh geez, now I can't get that out of my head.

6. Pain Freak

Pain Freak Dead or Alive

Da Boss
    Home Page:
    ZMy5 kids grew up there. We lived there 12 years and I loved it. Problem is it got to expensive and the neighborhood changed. There are very good family type settings in Tustin, I'd move back if it was practical.

7. Heyitsdave

Heyitsdave Member

Yep, been many years for me.:lol:

8. proraptor

proraptor The Bikes & Brew Crew

My Mom lives in tustin and its a really nice area...... Its a close second to rancho santa margarita being first of course lol

9. g-dub

g-dub Member

What kind of advice are you looking for? Bad/good neighborhoods, schools, price ranges?