the new guy...

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself' started by FyrFytrRyn, Feb 14, 2006.

1. FyrFytrRyn

FyrFytrRyn RTB to a WNL

estudiante'/naysayer
    hello everyone.
    my name is ryan and i live in yucaipa ca. im currently a student @ crafton hills college obtaining my AS degree in Fire Technology, i enjoy school, prerunning for #1477 in the MDR series, riding skateparks, anything related to fire or EMS, and longwalks on the beach. im 21 years old and have been riding MTB's for only a few weeks total. i had a KHS hardtail i used for dirt jumping, tried to use it for XC but miserably failed. so i just bought a cannondale jekyll and have ridden it about 15 miles every day for the last 4 days, and i absolutely love it.

i have only ridden the crafton hills fire road so far and am still getting used to the bike. ive only ridden solo, not on purpose but i havnt met anyone to ride with yet. prior to this XC experience ive had 11 years of 2 wheel fun, from MX racing, to bmx and now a harley, ive got a thing for bikes, as of now, XC MTB is #1 :D...

awesome site... i thik im going to like it here.

2. i am dino

i am dino Guest

Welcome to STR, lots of cool cats to ride with here!!!

3. ECOdork

ECOdork (R.I.P.) Pope of Chili Town

State Biologist
    Welcome!

4. LBmtb

LBmtb good times

software engineer
    Fire technology? Sounds like a really fun major. Only ridden fire road so far, huh? I think that might change if you ever come ride with us. :)

5. FyrFytrRyn

FyrFytrRyn RTB to a WNL

estudiante'/naysayer
    thanks for the welcomes! yeah, fire technology is a blast. ultimate goal is firefighter/paramedic. mostly fire road, theres a few single track offshoots @ the end of the fire road i like alot, still getting the fell for something that doesnt have 20"+ of travel.. haha.

6. Epic_Mtn_Biker

Epic_Mtn_Biker New Member

Welcome to STR!!