Race Report Oth 5 2013...

Discussion in 'Racing and Training' started by thomaswildchild, Jun 18, 2013.

1. thomaswildchild

thomaswildchild Active Member

I am a Machinist
    Home Page:
    Charge your camera at work I thought, Left the bat in the truck i did... FAIL. #-o#-o#-o#-o#-o#-o#-o

Still had fun cheering on this week.

2. 9er

9er New Member

Metal Fabricator/Artist
    Home Page:
    Bacon

3. Grego

Grego The FLB

counting drops of water
    Having fun drinking a Heineken and watching my boy race. These kids are serious. Vincent takes the lead around the first corner. So excited. His friend Ryan right there in 2nd.
    015b.jpg

A few sips later .....1st place, and he's doing it with platform pedals and a BMX helmet. :?:
    021b.jpg

Ryan ends up in 4th this time, not bad for a kid thats been MTB'n for only a year. Soon!
    Good times hanging out with Reynaldo and Tammy cheering our kids on.:clap::clap::clap:

4. BigTex

BigTex Member

writer/photographer
    Mmmmm...Bacon!

Wanted some, but I think I might have hurled. Disappointed in my finish, but had a great time. Raced with another B3 for most of the race. He'd get me on the climbs, I'd get him someplace else. Stalked him for 3/4 of the last lap, came out of the singletrack section by the parking lot and made my moveā€¦about 50 yards too soon. Ran out of steam in the final sprint to the finish, and he got me a few yards before the line. Yeah, we were racing for 25th or thereabouts, but it was a hoot!

Gotta figure out the starts, though. Hauling my lardass up the climbs is tough enough, but at the start my heart rate spikes and my legs feel like they weigh 100lbs. each. I feel like total crap for the first 10 minutes before I hit my groove. Maybe I need to do some jumping jacks while waiting for the start.

5. fongster

fongster Active Member

Designer/Art Director